Holy Trinity church

Patrimoine culturel,

FALAISE

Eglise-de-la-trinite-Falais
Eglise-de-la-trinite-Falais-2

The first church on the site, built in 840, was destroyed by Philippe Augustus when he conquered Normandy for France. Rebuilt in 1204, it was besieged by the English in 1417 and the nave and choir rebuilt between 1438 and 1510. The gargoyles and the sculpted heads on the exterior walls are a must-see.

Prices

Gratuities