BEAUMONT-LE-ROGER

Priory of Sainte-Trinité

Religious buildings

Pets accepted
At the end of the 11th century, Roger de Beaumont, a powerful feudal lord and advisor to William the Conqueror, had a castle and priory built in Beaumont. The castle was destroyed in 1378 during the conquest of the town occupied by the English. As for the priory, occupied by Oxford Canons, it then belonged to the Bec-Hellouin Abbey. During the 19th century, it became a ribbon manufacture and a cotton spinning mill, of which only ruins remain today. From the top of the esplanade, enjoy a stunning panoramic view over Beaumont and the Risle Valley.
Contact details

Priory of Sainte-Trinité

Rue de l'Abbaye

27170 BEAUMONT-LE-ROGER

Phone : 02 32 44 05 79

Booking

Without

Type of reservation :

Direct reservation

Rates

Gratuities

Services

Pets accepted

Visits

VisitsIndividualGroup
Visite libre en permanence - yes
Average time60 minutes -

Group

Groups acccepted