FALAISE

Holy Trinity church

Religious buildings

The first church on the site, built in 840, was destroyed by Philippe Augustus when he conquered Normandy for France. Rebuilt in 1204, it was besieged by the English in 1417 and the nave and choir rebuilt between 1438 and 1510. The gargoyles and the sculpted heads on the exterior walls are a must-see.
Contact details

Holy Trinity church

Place Guillaume le Conquérant

14700 FALAISE

Phone : 02 31 90 17 26

Fax : 02 31 90 98 70

Garden types

Gothic

Romanesque

Rates

Gratuities