DEAUVILLE

Guided visit: The Strassburger Villa

Protected as a Historical Monument by the October 29, 1975 decree, this enormous villa is located far from the seaside upon the request of the Baron Henri de Rotschild. As a lover of races, he had the manor built near the racecourse. The villa was built in 1907 on the location of the Ferme du Coteau, property of novelist Gustave Flaubert since 1837.
The building’s picturesque aspect is enhanced by the profusion of architectural elements animating the elevations (turrets, bow-windows, big ground-floor terrace) and roof cavities (long-side, pavilion roofs topped with pyramidions, in the imperial style) ornamented with ceramic finials. The outdoor extravaganza opposes itself to the indoor simplicity. The west-oriented entry opens onto a central hall that leads to a smoking room, living room and the children’s dining room, bedroom and main south-wing stairway. The stairs lead to the private apartments on the first floor; a back staircase is reserved to the villa personnel. Inside, paintings and sculptures from artist Enrico Campagnola can also be admired.
Contact details

Guided visit: The Strassburger Villa

Villa StrassburgerAvenue Strassburger

14800 DEAUVILLE

Phone : 02 31 14 40 00

Booking

Obligatory for individuals
Obligatory for groups

Fixed telephone :

Type of reservation :

Direct reservation

Rates

Base rate From 4.50 €
Reduced rate From 2.50 €
Means of payment

Postal or bank cheques

Cash

Opening times

Thursday 21/06/2018
From 14:30

Wednesday 27/06/2018
From 14:30

Thursday 28/06/2018
From 14:30

Wednesday 04/07/2018
From 14:30

Thursday 05/07/2018
From 14:30

Wednesday 11/07/2018
From 14:30

Thursday 12/07/2018
From 14:30

Wednesday 18/07/2018
From 14:30

Thursday 19/07/2018
From 14:30

Wednesday 25/07/2018
From 14:30

Thursday 26/07/2018
From 14:30

Wednesday 01/08/2018
From 14:30

Thursday 02/08/2018
From 14:30

Wednesday 08/08/2018
From 14:30

Thursday 16/08/2018
From 14:30

Wednesday 22/08/2018
From 14:30

Thursday 23/08/2018
From 14:30

Wednesday 29/08/2018
From 14:30

Thursday 30/08/2018
From 14:30

Wednesday 05/09/2018
From 14:30

Thursday 06/09/2018
From 14:30

Wednesday 12/09/2018
From 14:30

Wednesday 19/09/2018
From 14:30

Wednesday 26/09/2018
From 14:30

thematics

Cultural

Cultural, Heritage, Visit